Contact Us

Morton Community Foundation News

Monday, October 30, 2017

What is a community foundation?

A community foundation is supported by the public; a community that believes in it and ensures its growth year after year It is governed by a board of local residents who understand the challenges and aspirations.  The Morton Community Foundation Board is currently made up of the following local residents and/or Morton business people:  President - Kim Gryl, Morton Community Bank; Vice-President – Jeff Muniz, Caterpillar; Past-President – Jim Benckendorf, Attorney, Benckendorf & Benckendorf, PC; Treasurer – Derek Floyd, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP; Amy Jones, Small Business Owner; Julie Albers, Principal, Lincoln Elementary; Timothy Gronewold, Attorney, Howard & Howard; Jeff King, State Farm; Kara Knepp, Mike Kraft, Quinn, Johnston, Henderson, Pretorius & Cerulo; Christina Taylor, Homemaker and Volunteer; Heather Thompson, Homemaker and Volunteer; Mike Zabinski, VP/Controller, Pekin Insurance Co.

A local community foundation is able, through its supporters, to invest in the community and its changing needs by building and caring for community resources, providing guidance to donors, making grants, and building collaborations.

What can the Morton Community Foundation do for you?

We have the tools and expertise to help you give with greater impact, to support the causes you care most about, and to join your gift with others to make a bigger difference.  We connect you to what you love… locally, regionally, or nationally.

Learn more about us by visiting our website:  www.mortoncommunityfoundation.org.